Missing you

image

 

In my own world
Shattered by the inconsistency of my Muses
What will be of me?
Allowing these medieval thoughts and actions take hold of my sensitive visceral fuses

I love you and need you. The insanity of this world dims my light
your smile will recharge and brighten my sight

apart of you is always with me
But the more space between,
I feel disconnected, lost, blind to your rays
Blind to my own

You are my home. Without you here
It’s cold.
I keep doors open, letting the heat flow in
Outside forces only can do so much
Come back to me my love
Inside forces push and pull
Giving me hope and doubt
Inspite of the ambivalence I know you love me
But I need your touch to remind me

Leave a Reply

