Wonder

image

I stepped into myself then,
After you left me
I thought I was alone at times
Grew to know myself more, deeper, ever than before
Now I am here again,
Sometimes lost, adrift, confused
Wondering who I am
Who you were, in the larger scheme of things
I saw darkness and light mirrored in your eyes
Mirrored in your actions
I see it all around me
The sensitive ones
The controlling ones
The loving ones

Never again will I face you like I once did
Never again will I have you like I once did
Because even if we meet again…

I have changed and probably so have you
We are different people
Moving to a different tune
I wonder if our heart strings would still get tangled with our new tempo?

I wonder if it would still be that simple…

Leave a Reply

