A Dialogue

Mirror in mind, my eyes don’t recognize you

My heart feels disconnected from your view.

What must I do?

To feel me. To feel anew?

Sadly, we’ve been here before and I pushed you away.

Mind, body fray.

I had to conform in order to stay.

If I had followed your lead would I be happier today?

Wisdom talking.

Walking.

Breathing.

Yes. The pain of rejection is exactly what you need to go within and love yourself.

So what now?

Do I transform into you? More pain will come…

With pain, love follows…

Leave a Reply

