Silence

The sensitivities of the external world have me fleeting

My racing thoughts in mind with uninterrupted impulses of sadness, aggression, lethargy, and excitement

Wondering what it would be like to experience the world without external voice

My mind is already quieter as I am not reaching for anything to say or express to fill

In the silence

I need this quiet

It is a part of my healing

Material vibrations muting my spirit voice

Internal silence lends it a new ear

My heart resting

Light brightening

Darkness fading

 

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

