Depression

I am dealing with a depressive episode. We walk alone in this life for the most part. Where is the light? Embracing darkness is a measure of sanity. Into existence I am captivated and frozen by the unknown. Being like water is strange concept when I feel like moving in itself is like standing in cement. I am stuck physically, yet my mind takes me all over. Spirit sits and waits patiently to quietly render the next step. Will I hear you? Can I feel or see you? All seems lost says the mind. Spirit smiles and nods, saying all is found. This soon too will pass.

Leave a Reply

